• Upcoming trips

    Feb 3 - Feb 13 Caribbean cruise
  • theatre and Concerrts

    November 30. Susan, Christine and I saw two of three new Italian plays at the Cherry Lane theatre. I actually thought I had booked the third offer which was a Pirandello revival but we were all glad that we did not miss “The Journey I Never made” and “Story of Love and Soccer”. Both excellently translated and powerfully acted. The first is a thought provoking and somewhat unsettling portrayal of the current social turmoil and the second is modern thriller about corrupt sport and the triumph of evil over good. We were able to chat with one of the actors about the plays after the show. Before the show we ate lobster and oysters at the  “Fish” restaurant which was only two blocks from the theatre!

     

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 49 other followers

  • Follow Thompson's Travels on WordPress.com

Sculpture with long-stemmmed roses

I based this watercolour on a bust I modelled in 1994. The subject was a home sick young Russian lady (a recent immigrant at that time)

"Reflections"

"Reflections"

2 Responses

  1. Ben, this is stunning. I love it!

  2. Thank you, Bonnie. I am rather pleased with work. I do hope you like my next piece as much. I hope to finish it when I return from the Barcelona cruise–Its theme is enigmatic. You’ll see. Love, Ben

Leave a Reply

